11 Things I’ve Learned as a Stay at Home Mom

Stay at Home Mom
Here are 11 things that I’ve realized since staying at home full time:
  1. Washable markers aren’t completely washable.
  2. My husband appears to have some kind of OCD about drinking out of the same cup more than once….
  3. I am expected to wash every. single. cup. of his because I stay at home. Because I’m a stay at home mom. Because that’s what I am here for. As a stay at home mom. To clean his 53 cups per day.
  4. You can’t trick a toddler into thinking milk is apple juice.
  5. Make sure never to forget to buy the apple juice. Otherwise, you’ll be forced to try to trick them into thinking milk is apple juice to avoid a meltdown, which we have previously determined will not work.
  6. Wednesday is Wine Wednesday at my local liquor store. All wines are 20% off!!
  7. There is no EXTRA EXTRA EXTRA strength migraine medicine sold anywhere…I’ve checked 😦
  8. Quiet time is like a good old friend. They don’t come around often enough and they don’t stay long enough when they do come around.
  9. Apple juice can ferment after sitting in a sippie cup for three days.
  10. A toddler CAN catch a buzz from a drink of fermented apple juice in an old sippie cup they had stashed.
  11. My mom is a superhero.
2 thoughts on “11 Things I’ve Learned as a Stay at Home Mom

Share your thoughts

