Sunday Mom Confessional

photo credit: zgrredek via photopin cc

photo credit: zgrredek via photopin cc

Mom-to-mom,

let’s wipe clean

our motherly sins,

and dirt unseen.

We’re far from perfect,

though our kids will never see.

Let’s share our confessions,

And together break free.

photo credit: makelessnoise via photopin cc

photo credit: makelessnoise via photopin cc

My Confessional:

Sometimes I forget to brush my toddler’s teeth for a few days in a row…..mom fail, I know…:-(

Wow! I feel better now that that’s off my chest!
What is your mom confessional?

6 thoughts on “Sunday Mom Confessional

    • Haha! I’ve been there before! And then all day whenever I talk to someone, I have to pretend like my nose itches and scratch it to cover my unbrushed teeth funk with my hand. It’s probably not as smooth looking as it is in my head. I’m sure as soon as I leave, the person I was talking is thinking, “daaaannnng, that girl has some stinky breath. And an excessively itchy nose.” Haha! Thanks for the comment!

      Like

  1. Hmmm, mom confessional. Stomping my feet and carrying on (basically like a toddler) when I’m totally frustrated. I think it goes without saying that the causes of the frustration have 2 feet and are less than 4 feet high. Sigh. Oh, and I’ve definitely flailed on the teeth thing.

    Like

  2. Oh my goodness, so I have a WILD four year old, and he is so loud, “Stop yelling through the house!!!” …I’ll catch myself yelling through the house. O_O

    Like

Share your thoughts

