6 Things That Make Having Young Kids Tolerable

photo credit: courosa via photopin cc

photo credit: courosa via photopin cc

Whenever I feel extra debbie downer about having little kids, I remember these 6 things that make having young kids tolerable:

1. You get awesome tax breaks

This can’t be denied! After having my first son, I remember getting an AMAZING income tax return that following Spring. I just had baby number two this July so I’m definitely looking forward to tax season this year! So here is my advice on this one: if you are looking for a BIG tax break, have as many kids as you possibly can! I bet Kate is banking from her income tax with her eight kids!

2. You always have an excuse to get out of things

Don’t feel like driving two hours to your 2nd cousin’s wedding? “I’m sorry, but my son woke up with a stomach bug this morning…we could ALL be infected so we aren’t going to be able to make it.”

Check out the COMPLETE POST here at the NEW livinginmomarchy.com!

 

2 thoughts on “6 Things That Make Having Young Kids Tolerable

Share your thoughts

